The Museum’s Blog

It’s All There in Black and White: Kin Beach Origins in 1940

Big plans were stirring in 1940 as the Kinsmen Club of Courtenay began work on what we know today as Kin Beach. This article from the April 4 Comox District Free Press provides an interesting backstory to one of the valley’s (somewhat) hidden gems.

With legacy support from the Bickle Family and the Comox Valley Echo.